I’ve learnt something today

Only when you have respect for yourself can you have respect for anyone else.

I have just come back from one of my life coaching sessions!

I have respect for me and I am important and I am not going to carry on in limbo – which is where I have been – more or less – for the last 18 months.

My future is the fun, confident, fun loving me surrounded by people who enjoy my company, find me fun to be with, and respect me as a human being.  That is who I will be.  My heart knows this – now I need to remind my brain!  Especially at 3.00am when I can’t sleep!

I AM going to be the ‘champagne’, the ‘fizz’ and the sparkle.

So my plan of action starts today.

I am going to go out – at least once a week.

I am going to find a new place to live.

I might even take up a bit of internet dating (after all I really have no intention of being on my own for the rest of my life).

This is a positive day!!!!

xxxxx

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

