I want the man

Would I settle for Alex just coming back?

Not anymore.

I won’t settle for being 2nd best.  I won’t settle for being   just a reasonable option.  I won’t settle for carrying on being the ‘fixer’.  I don’t like that side of me anyway (well not in a home environment!).

I won’t settle for someone who shows me no respect.  I won’t settle for not living by my values.  I won’t settle for anything less than total honesty, respect, truth and love.

So what do I want?  I do want Alex back.  But:

I want the man who stood between me and the elephant
I want the man who protected me when I was ill in hospital
I want the man who laughed with me and teased me
I want the man.

I want the man who loved me and cared for me
I want the man who loved watching TV Superman
I want the man who hugged me and made me feel special
I want the man

I want the man who loved watching Pretty Woman and Working Girl
I want the man who had honesty and integrity
I want the man who believed and respected himself
I want the man.

I want the man who dragged me up the sand-dunes and rocks
I want the man who pushed me out in the rain to go for a walk
I want the man who took me on bike rides
I want the man

I want the man who went shopping with me to Bicester Village
I want the man who valued my opinion when he chose shirts
I want the man I married
I want the man

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

