One’s senses have such an effect on one’s mood

So this is just a passing observation and I don’t know what made me think of this this morning.

The other day  Alex – when we were having our prolonged hug – suddenly said he disliked my perfume – well he helped me choose it  and I really like it – but obviously now it brings back a memory which he really doesn’t like – sad – especially as  it’s called Very Irresistable!

Anyway I got to thinking about how smell is so emotive.  I remember when he first left I used to curl up in his dressing gown as it I found it so comforting.

Some people don’t have a sense of smell – which must be so sad for them.  And it is so difficult to describe.  The only thing I have ever come up with is “Lychees taste as Roses smell”

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

