Well I’ve shortened my speech

Which will be a relief to those going to my do.  I knew it was too long!  And it really was much too long.

I was going through what everyone knew already – total waste of time.

So now I’m just going to tell them about the part they don’t know – the last few months.

Far more sensible and it’s now only 8 minutes long!  They should survive that next Saturday.  And I am having it video’d.  God help me!  Given the fact I hate standing up and speaking this is going to be a challenge – but it’s one I know I must do.

For me as much as anything.

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

