I thought I was in control of me!

I’d done so well today.  A bit of shopping.  A bit of pampering.  Even a short bike ride in the sun – OK only a mile – but I have to start somewhere and I certainly now realise how unfit I’ve become over this last year of no exercise!  I even found pumping up the tyres hard work – and as for cycling up a slight hill……  Well clearly a great deal more exercise is needed!!

Anyway just as I thought I had my emotions under control. That I was on the up. What happens but I get a card from Alex.  I was expecting a cheque but not the card.  And not the message:

“I wanted to write to say that I do want you to be happy and successful and I’m very sorry for all the distress I’ve caused – Love Alex”

My initial reaction was floods of tears!

So much for my “Alexometer” settling – as it has done over the last week or so – at the bottom of the scale.  Of course it shot back up to 8/9 !  Brilliant!

It doesn’t take a lot to make me wobble does it!

I need to keep busy.  Focused.  Forward looking.

2 thoughts on “I thought I was in control of me!

  1. I think it’s especially hard when they do something sweet like that. It gives you a glimpse of the man you fell in love with instead of the horse’s behind that he’s been in the more recent past. No wonder you wobbled.

    • Quite! My feelings are if you care enough to wish me well – why can’t you care enough to go with me to Relationship Coaching so we can resolve the problems you feel we have!

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

