So how does my new purpose fit in

Well this is how I saw it this afternoon – using the Goals list as I’ve shown under my Life Coaching pages and with my LCs guidance:

  1. What do you want to achieve and why?
    I want to achieve my idea. Why because it will be great and I will have a new purpose
  2. How will you know when you have it?
    The idea will have taken off
  3. What resources are needed?
    Skills – which I have
  4. Is the Goal Possible?
    Yes!
  5. When and where will you have the resources?
    I have a date in mind
  6. What are the advantages of making this change?
    Security.  Significance. Success
  7. What are the disadvantages of making this change?
    None!  Maybe loss of free time! Possible loss of money
  8. What will achieving this lose you?
    Nothing
  9. Which of your values will be fulfilled by achieving this outcome?
    Significance, respect, security, power, love, fun, confidence….
  10. What is important about getting this?
    Giving my life a purpose
  11. What will this outcome help you avoid experiencing?
    Focusing on Alex and my  / our past
  12. What is the benefit?
    Happiness, success and freedom

So now I have to get on and start DOING IT!!

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

