Labels – I deserve really brilliant ones!

We all attach labels to each other and to ourselves – whether we mean to or not:

“He is selfish”
“She is downtrodden”
“He is tough”
“She is too opinionated”

Well I think Alex attached labels to me:

And  I deserve more than to be labelled the cause of his problems. 

I wasn’t. 

I deserve more than to be labelled as the same type of woman as his mother. 

I am SO not. 

I am a million times more caring and loving and fun and sensitive.

So I shall attach my own labels to me!

2 thoughts on “Labels – I deserve really brilliant ones!

  1. I love this post. And you are so right.

    I think when they start labeling us with unappealing tags, they are padding their own minds with reasons to leave us. Keep telling yourself it’s his loss.

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

