I need to be wiser!!

Owlet in India!

I need to be wiser and I need to keep busy and DO stuff!

So what have I done in the last 24 hours?

I’ve joined an Internet Dating site (!!) – called Friends Over Fifty.

I think I might quite like to also join MysingleFriend which might be better as I don’t appear to be very good at ‘selling myself’ – if you know what I mean!!

I’ve been to my Life Coaching and discovered a lot more about myself which I think, for now, I will keep to myself as it’s too difficult to explain – and in the words of one of my readers “You really needed to have been there” sort of way.  Nothing mind blowing.  Just understanding why the ‘sub-conscious’ me is arguing with the ‘conscious’ me.  All to do with my Values, their order of importance and the Rules I have applied to them and which ones are now clearly in conflict!!

Deep stuff!!

On the way home I stopped at the Mower shop and bought a lovely little hand mower which I have christened Patrick.  With good reason!! (Just google the two words together!!).

And I’ve now mown my little patch of grass!!

Lots to think about after this morning though!

4 thoughts on “I need to be wiser!!

  1. It sounds like you and your LC are doing some good work. And good for you for signing on with a dating service.

    One more thing–google which two words together?

    Take good care. I hope you’ve had a good day. I still have a class to teach tonight and I’m exhausted. That’s life.

      • I maybe a bit thick, but I’m not sure I get the humor in naming your mower… A hedge clipper maybe but a mower? 😉 I’ not ever going to attempt your double barreled pet animal grandparents first name thingie… what is it about a Royal Wedding that makes you guys go …. vocabularitistic. See ya AJ

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

