What a day!!

Beautiful bride!  Stunning dress.  The small bridesmaids were just scrumptious and her sister just looked amazing –  I reckon she couldn’t have been wearing much underneath that figure-hugging dress!!

I thought the address by the Bishop of London was not only very personal for them it was incredibly ‘on message’ for everyone.

But it makes one think of one’s own wedding though doesn’t it!  Which could be classed as a bit of a bu**er.  But that’s the way the cookie crumbles.

I’ve been out to a couple of street parties this afternoon, which have been fun and I’m now having a peaceful evening in.  Watching all the highlights of everything I watched this morning!

I’m a romantic at heart!!

4 thoughts on “What a day!!

  1. Life has it’s ups and downs but I really enjoyed the wedding as well. It was almost like a giant international party and the warmth between William and Kate was helped lovely

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

