Early Morning Stroll

For those of you who want to know how last night went – I had a fabulous time with my friends at their Glee’s evening.  We had a brilliant time singing Flanders and Swann songs (see my Music page for some!).  We sang The Seahorse and The Sloth and many others.  Wonderful food and great company!

Their friend was ‘interesting’.  I have to say it’s rare for me to meet someone these days and feel I can see why they are divorced!   Not so in his case!!  I can totally understand why he is on his own!!  Enough said!  (But I proved I had lightening reflexes by catching his wine glass as he knocked it over and righting it before it hardly spilled a drop!!!)

I have just returned from a very early morning walk by the lake, which now has lots of ducklings swimming along behind their mothers.  And we all know how I feel about ducks being in a row!!

The lake is still a very special place for me – but gosh so many memories. And they all flood back like a tidal wave whipped up by the wind.  They come rushing to the shore and envelop my being.  It’s a fight to keep them away.  But it’s a fight I know I have to win.  I have to walk the path and create new memories so I can push the others out.  It’s always harder after I’ve had a particularly splendid evening out as the contrast is greater.

But to do the opposite and not have the fun is to live a mediocre life – and that I categorically do not want to do.

2 thoughts on “Early Morning Stroll

  1. An early morning walk by the lake, and ducks. Sounds lovely. Sometimes insomnia has some strange but lifting rewards. Good luck with the Frech

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

