Real men don’t cheat

Today my Life Coach, Stephen, has written on
Women Want A Real Man.

How true.

To this I would add “Real men DON’T cheat”.  Because they actually give rather than take. Giving is easy when everything in the garden is rosy, the sex is great and life is going along fine.  But the fact that two people voluntarily opt to spend the rest of their lives together means that there will be moments when things get a bit de-railed.  When one or both wake in the middle of the night and look at the sleeping figure next to them and think ‘I’ve chosen to spend the rest of my life with that!!’

Then of course along comes someone new.  Someone who now slips under the moral radar –  as one or both of the partnership is questioning whether things should be different.  That someone who is doing different things, forging their own path and that path suddenly becomes fascinating; the solution to all the sameness that has been around for the last ‘n’ years.  New views on life. New body to explore….. I could go on, but I’m sure you all know what I mean.

So rather than re-enliven the current relationship. To take time to understand the person they’re with, the cheat chooses the other route.  How much more fun to go off and have a new lot of fun with someone else.  And why on earth shouldn’t they. After all we are only on this planet once.  I get the feeling the cheat justifies all these actions to himself.

The Real Man, takes time to actually stop in his tracks and ‘work’ at what he’s got.  Seeks guidance, communicates, listens and puts in that effort. He gives.  The rewards – as Stephen says – are stunning.  Growth is regained.  Life, love, fun and happiness renewed.

All I ever wanted from Alex was for him to be the man I so desperately wanted him to be. And had he done so he would have seen a ‘me’ that gave beyond his wildest dreams.  Such a shame he chose to fail.

So to all men I say this.  Real men don’t cheat, they give.  And in return Real Women give back!

10 thoughts on “Real men don’t cheat

  1. Oh, I don’t know…
    Given the opportunity and the certainty that they won’t be caught, I think most men would cheat.
    That may mean that most men aren’t ‘real men,’ given this definition of ‘real men.’
    I think it’s their nature – to want to be with more than one woman.

    • I don’t think so. I think there are honest decent real men around. I just seem to have fallen over one who isn’t. As my LC says – men need to learn to be men.

  2. Sorry to jump in again, but…

    To have an affair the man has to be in fear of something, i.e. his relationship not being right, fear of splitting up, fear that something is wrong, maybe fear of not being able to make a decision.

    The fears are infinite in an affair situation, BUT you can be sure that he fears something!

    So does a real man fear?
    Does a real man’s word mean nothing?
    Does a real man not know how to make a decision that’s honest and true?
    Does a real man live in reaction?

    Real men are fearless, honest, they know how to create a secure future for themselves and those they love. They know who they love and why they love them. Real men know the value of those they love so can never be tempted to others.

    A real man is in a place of solid security without question for the woman he has promised his life to.

    If his relationship is not working his job is to find out why and if he can’t then he finds someone who can.

    But he never gives up! A real man never gives up no matter what!

    • Thank you, Stephen. And no need to apologise for jumping in again. This is important stuff and very important for others to understand. So the question is can the weak man learn to become a Real Man?

    • Thank you for your comment.

      That’s such a sad statement. You see I don’t agree. I totally don’t believe that. Not ALL men cheat. Real men DON’T.

      I hope you find one who is strong and a Real Man soon

  3. I agree that REAL MEN don’t cheat. I know of several of them and they are very much FAITHFUL to the woman in their lives.

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

