Today’s daily challenge

Excellent challenge today from Daily Challenge:

Challenge:

Write a note from your future self to your current self, and describe what you’ve accomplished.

How to do it

Take a few moments to write yourself a quick note or email as if you-of-five-years-from-now were writing to you-of-today. Tell yourself about all of your accomplishments. Do you play a new instrument or have a special skill? Work a different job? Live in a new place?

My response:

How interesting! I am currently having Life Coaching sessions – to help me get through the breakdown of my marriage (not wanted by me) and divorce so this is a good challenge!

Dear me

I found a new confidence in me
I had lots of adventures (One of my top values)
I stuck to my values (Growth, love, courage, communication, intelligence, trust, adventure, significance….. ) and I got the future I wanted
I am outrageous when I want to be
I learnt to use different versions of me and different states to achieve and be the person I want to be
I found someone who I love and who I can trust and who respects and loves me

I am having the most splendid, fun and adventurous time!!

I did it – I survived and I am flying!!!!

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

