I need an ‘R’ or there again I may just ditch the T-shirt

Last night the local gliding club (whose airfield we’ve just saved) threw a thank you barbeque for the people who fought against the proposed development and won!

So with GASP emblazoned across my none-too-ample bosom I did the decent thing and rolled up in my bright red ( and in my view: hideous) T Shirt.  I had intended to have a ceremonious burning on the hot coals of mine.  So much so that I put another T-shirt on underneath!

But as someone pointed out all I needed was an ‘R’ in the right place and my whole evening could have gone in a totally different direction!

(as it was – it didn’t!)

6 thoughts on “I need an ‘R’ or there again I may just ditch the T-shirt

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

