Action and Nervous Anticipation!

Well I’ve been very proactive over the last few days!

I’ve found out about some NLP courses and have approached work to see if they’ll contribute towards the cost. (They may, they may not – but at least I didn’t get a definitive no!)  They  could well benefit from the skills I hope I’m about to learn! This will also give me a skill I want to develop so I can then use in a few years time as a second career when I retire.

It’s all a bit daunting but exciting!  A feeling that I’ve committed to doing this! I can hardly bow out now having announced my intentions to my boss at work, here on this blog, to my Life Coach……   All these people matter as I feel I’d be letting them down as well as myself if I didn’t give it my best shot now.  I know all that really matters is not letting me down – but for reasons I cannot explain part of not letting me down also includes not letting down those people I’ve now told!

So I’m giving myself something to focus on – a GOAL!!  Which is a major improvement on focusing on my failed marriage – which I already have a degree in – and a certificate to prove it!!  (and which I do with monotonous regularity at least once or twice a day)

In the meantime I still have my photography skills to hone, my french homework (as ever!!), my lines to learn for the pantomime……  and lots of books to read so when I do do these courses I have got some groundwork done.

Oh yes and e-harmony (one of the internet dating sites I’m on) want to make me a special member of the month (or something like that) so I’ve agreed!!  Well it might boost my ‘exposure’!  And I might get some better possible dates – as I’ve just trawled all their recommendations and most look older than my dad!!

7 thoughts on “Action and Nervous Anticipation!

  1. I think your posts have reflected you in another light recently and I read that as there being a shift of some sort in your life, psyche, etc…… You’ve clearly set out things you want to do – and more power to your elbow. Sending positive vibes on the internet dating thing. I was never brave enough to do it, but quite a few friends’ lives have been changed through connections they made.

  2. You have a plan! Wonderful. That’s very exciting. I agree with Jacqueline that you’ve shifted, turned a corner. It all sounds positive.

    Just one thing–what sort of “exposure” are we talking about. This could get interesting (says Pat with an evil grin.) 🙂 Keep us in the loop.

        • No it isn’t brain washing – though I suppose that depends on your definition of brainwashing.

          The English Dictionary definition is:
          “a model of interpersonal communication chiefly concerned with the relationship between successful patterns of behaviour and the subjective experiences (esp. patterns of thought) underlying them” and “a system of alternative therapy based on this which seeks to educate people in self-awareness and effective communication, and to change their patterns of mental and emotional behaviour.”

          I hope that helps. I have to say the more I’m reading and learning the more interesting I’m finding it.

          Having been on the receiving end of Stephen’s coaching and benefited so much it just seems the next logical step for me!

          I’ve no idea if he is still reading this blog – now that I’m no longer a client of his – but if he is I hope he may comment.

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

