Wonderful Wisdom!

“The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen.”
Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

Thank you Morning Wood for using this quote in your post today – It’s just what I needed to be reminded of today!  You have great wisdom!

Thank you also to Mature Student for her opus of a poem!  And well done Laughing Cow in France for taking a positive step and giving her blog a new positive name (and I’m bound to like the title as I suggested it!!)

As for me?  Well I’m bashing on with my reading.  Now deep into  ‘More Time to Think’ by Nancy Kline.  Her books are full to the brim of such sense and useful techniques for helping  clients to think things through and come up with inspirational thoughts.  I am learning a lot from her approach.

As you all know I feel I’ve learnt a lot from Stephen’s insight and coaching – and  I’m hopeful I can learn more!

So what now?  Well right now  I hope I have found my own inner wisdom and will be able to use it wisely and to the benefit of those around me, especially those I hope to coach (for their sakes!!)  and also for myself in those moments of uncertainty  when I question my ability, myself, my attractiveness and all those other things which can haunt us all!! (For me on the odd occasion when I still wake up in the middle of the night! – which is fortunately rare these days)

And what I’d like right now?  Well actually to be chatted up by a few exciting, attractive and available men!

But hey you can’t have everything in life!! And I’d have to put the books down if I kept going out!  Either that or take the books with me which might not give any of these mythical men  a feeling of being wanted!!

2 thoughts on “Wonderful Wisdom!

  1. Wow Caroline, it’s good to hear just how far you have gotten, and I think the speed you evolve shows what a clever lady you are… So it can only be a matter of time before a good man notices just how much of a catch you are!
    Here’s to a queue of them outside your front door :)!
    x

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

