Junction 13 does it for me!

Don’t ask me why!  But Junction 13 of the motorway I travel down every morning ‘does it for me’.  I feel incredibly sexy at this point of my journey to work. (By the way this doesn’t happen on my journey home!).

I remember when Alex and I were still together I used to have these wild erotic thoughts start as I reached this junction.  The next few miles were always quite pleasant as I thought of all the lovely things I’d like done to me.  Even though I knew the reality wasn’t so good (given my ‘problem’).  The fantasy was amazing!!

By the time I reach junction 14 the feelings have usually gone!  So not much time then!!

Just as well he was never in the car with me or I might have wanted to pull over to the side (called the hard shoulder in the UK) and ………  (well you get the idea).

Last night I regaled this interesting fact to some of the thespians I’m in the pantomime with and one suggested it might be the road surface giving me a nice set of vibrations!!  Well it’s an idea!!  However I’m not totally convinced it’s actually the junction itself which seems to have this bizarre effect on me.  And I don’t think I have a wild passionate desire to me made love to whilst hurtling down the fast lane at 70 miles per hour (careful of the speed limit!).

Maybe it’s more the time of day and my body clock reaching optimum whatever mode.

I never told Alex!  Like so many things I failed to tell him.  Sad really.  He’d have found it funny (I hope!).

Do I still get these feelings? Very much so!  Which is even more frustrating than before!!

9 thoughts on “Junction 13 does it for me!

  1. What an interesting little tale.
    Never known any one to be that excited about a motorway junction.
    It is incredible how powerful the mind is as it can take a fantasy like that and give you real physical feeling.
    Perhaps one day something will happen for you at jnc 13

    I’m interested to hear that you shared this with the panto crew

    • Well they were somewhat surprised!! Still I made them all laugh!

      One girl (bless her – so wrapped up in herself) proceeded to tell all who would listen that she rarely went as far as Jct 13 (gosh she missed the now newly created double-meaning of that utterance) as she found Jct 12 was all she needed to reach the shops!! Then she rattled on about all the shops she liked to visit – oblivious to what I was thinking.

      I had a wonderful private giggle!!!

      So perhaps we all need a Jct 13!!!

  2. Oh My! The minute you mentioned she had never gone past Junction 12, I busted out laughing. It’s a good thing you and I aren’t in the same Thespian group, we’d probably get kicked out, and there’s nothing sadder than a couple of Thespians on the street. What a wonderful moment! Made my morning. Tootle Pip, AJ

    • Ah AJ! A lovely vision of being on the streets!

      Glad I caused a giggle. I’m still chucking at what she said and what she missed! I must make sure that the next man in my life sees life as I see it!!

  3. I’m completely fascinated by this. Makes me wonder if other people have the same desires, either on that motorway, or in their own places. Hmm.

    Re: “The next few miles were always quite pleasant as I thought of all the lovely things I’d like done to me. Even though I knew the reality wasn’t so good (given my ‘problem’).” Problem??

    As Katie has said above, it’s the germ of an idea for a book or short story. At the very least, write it up as a 10-minute or 1-act play…

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

