A Sparkly Award! Wow!

Thank you to Jacqueline for this lovely award!

So following the rules I now have to answer the 10 questions set by Mrs Sparkly!

1 Describe yourself in seven words

Loving, caring, adventurous, outrageous, funny, courageous and determined

2 What Keeps you up at night? 

Best not go there.  We all know about my inability to sleep. Though recently things have been much better.  Focusing on my future is clearly improving life!

3 Whom would you like to be?

Actually I don’t want to be anyone other than me!  Despite all the angst (which still on occasions haunts me)  all I want to be is a more successful me than I am right now!

4 What are you wearing now?

Jeans and a t-shirt with a jumper.  Slippers.  Pretty underwear.

5 What scares you?

Being on my own for the rest of my life!

6 What are the best and worst things about blogging?

Well this blog has been my saviour.  It’s given me a voice through the most traumatic time of my life (to date!).  I’ve had unbelievable support from those I’ve ‘met’ on line.  It’s enabled Stephen, my life coach, to keep an eye on me and to give extra guidance when I’ve wobbled. All in all it’s brilliant!  As to the worst – I wish I’d stop fixating on the stats!!

7 What was the last website you looked at?

My Life Coach’s!  I find his posts fascinating and informative. This one is particularly relevant

8 If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

I’d love slim legs!!

9 Slankets Yes or No?

As I had no clue what a slanket was until today then clearly I’ve managed so far without one so No!  I wonder if there’s a verb To Slanket?  And if there is – is it clean?  If it isn’t clean then I just might be interested!!

10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you.

Jacqueline has become a great friend – although we’ve never met. She is witty and incredibly supportive and caring and for some reason or other she likes my blog!

My Nominations:

To I know this Road – mainly as I miss his wonderful posts and maybe this will encourage him to start writing again

To Lost in France – for blogging the ‘soap opera’ of his life and who has a wonderful way of writing about the ups and downs of divorce – despite the sadness of what he is going through

And Finally to Kana’s Chronicles – she writes beautifully and I love reading her blog

5 thoughts on “A Sparkly Award! Wow!

  1. Thanks Caroline, that means a lot. For the first time in a long time, I am struggling with something interesting to write about. I hold out hope that I will be inspired, and have something more than “A funny thing happened on the way to the Coliseum.”
    I think you deserve more than that. AJ

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

