Encounter with my past

This has been on the cards for some time and happened this afternoon.

How Alex felt about the meeting I, of course, have no idea.  All I know is that from my point of view it was very pleasant and lovely to see him. He stayed for nearly two hours and we chatted about lots of things – including a great deal on NLP!.  We kept clear of anything emotional right to the end when he asked me to keep in touch.  Well he knows where I am so that’s down to him.

How do I feel now?  A bit numb.  A bit sad. Do I still find him fancyable?  Yes!  Which is a tad annoying.  I’d planned on not!!

There are  probably a whole stack of other emotions which could be hiding waiting to come to the fore.  Anger is still not one of them.

I’m going out for a curry this evening.  Which is a very good thing!

My future beckons – and I’m moving towards it.

Tomorrow is another day.

 

4 thoughts on “Encounter with my past

  1. I’d been wondering about how you got on with this… And it’s good that you had a good time, but don’t change the course of your trajectory towards the future.
    I bet it was bitter sweet though…Big hugs xx

  2. It was bitter sweet. But one thing I realised, I may still fancy him (rather more than I would have wished!) but I don’t need him.

    I don’t need him in order to be happy and that is one big step forward.

  3. Wow! I think the aftermath of such a visit would be rather emotional for me. I’m glad you’re going out tonight. And it’s good that you realize you no longer need him. You are complete and competent all on your own. That has been evident for a long time to this reader. Hugs to you.

  4. A good hot curry, an excelent way to purge a lot of crap out of your life.

    It is so very frustrating to find an Ex remains attractive to you.

Please do leave a comment. I'd love to read what you think

